Brought to you by H I R E D - The easiest way to get a job as a developer. Find your dream job today.

Episode #68: Crossing the streams with Podcast.__init__

Published Wed, Jul 20, 2016, recorded Mon, Jul 11, 2016.

Have you listened to the other major Python podcast hosted by Tobias Macey and Chris Patti? It's called podcast.__init__ and, like this show, they have some excellent stories from the Python ecosystem on there weekly. So recently some listeners from both shows suggested the unimaginable: That we 'cross the streams'...

We, despite Egon's warning, are going to do it anyway. Recall in the movie ghost busters they defeat Gozer by doing just that.

This time when we cross the streams the result is less dramatic, but something awesome comes out the other side too! A fun podcast episode.

Hosts of Podcast.__init__

Tobias Macey


Chris Patti

Links from the show:

Podcast.__init__: pythonpodcast.com
Podcast__init__ on Twitter: @Podcast__init__
Tobias on Twitter: @TobiasMacey
Chris on Twitter: @feoh
Recommended episode: Episode 37 - The PEP Talk: podcastinit.com/the-pep-talk.html

Recommended podcasts
Curious Minds: cmpod.net
Hidden Brain: npr.org/podcasts/510308/hidden-brain
Data Skeptic: dataskeptic.com
Wait Wait Don't Tell Me!: npr.org/podcasts/344098539/wait-wait-don-t-tell-me
TED Radio Hour: npr.org/programs/ted-radio-hour/?sc=embed&f=225426662&showDate=2016-07-08

99% Invisible: 99percentinvisible.org
Risky Business: risky.biz/netcasts/risky-business
Rational Security: spaghettionthewallproductions.com/rational-security
Hardcore History: dancarlin.com/hardcore-history-series
Ruby Rogues: devchat.tv/ruby-rogues



Want to go deeper? Check out my courses



Individuals: Support this podcast via Patreon or one-time via Square Cash or . Corporate sponsorship opportunities available here.