Brought to you by Rollbar - Put errors in their place with pip install rollbar

Episode #108: MicroPython and Open Source Hardware at Adafruit

Published Fri, Apr 21, 2017, recorded Tues, Apr 18, 2017.


Want to learn how to build an Iron-man like arc reactor accessory or maybe a solar charging backpack? What if you could program these devices with Python?

We'll be talking about a project and company making this possible. This week you'll meet Tony DiCola who works at Adafruit. A company making hardware programming accessible. We will also talk about micropython which lets you program these cool devices in Python!

Links from the show:

Tony D: @tdicola
AdaFruit: adafruit.com
Watch Tony D's Desk: youtube.com/playlist

Projects learn.adafruit.com:
Onion Pi: learn.adafruit.com/onion-pi
GPS Dog Collar: learn.adafruit.com/gps-dog-collar
LED Bicycle Handlebars: learn.adafruit.com/led-bicycle-handlebars
DeLorean Time Circuit: learn.adafruit.com/delorean-time-circuit
Raspberry Pi WiFi Radio: learn.adafruit.com/pi-wifi-radio
Halloween Pumpkin: learn.adafruit.com/halloween-pumpkin
Electronic Demon Costume: learn.adafruit.com/electronic-demon-costume
Solar Charging Handbag: learn.adafruit.com/solar-charging-handbag

Sponsored links
Advance Digital Jobs: python.advance.net
StrangeLoop Conference: talkpython.fm/strangeloop
Talk Python Courses: training.talkpython.fm



Want to go deeper? Check out my courses

Tony DiCola
Tony DiCola
Tony is an engineer for Adafruit Industries and writes Python code to support the educational electronics that Adafruit creates for artists, engineers, makers, and hobbyists.


Individuals: Support this podcast via Patreon or one-time via Square Cash or . Corporate sponsorship opportunities available here.